Sevenoaks Symphony Orchestra Spring Concert with Joo Yeon Sir

Profile image for kentsussex

By kentsussex | Thursday, February 21, 2013, 12:04

Going from strength to strength, the Sevenoaks Symphony Orchestra take on Brahms' Symphony No. 4 in this Springs' afternoon concert.

The concert will open with The Land of Mountain and Flood, an unashamedly lyrical overture often cited as the archetypal Scottish overture, written by Hamish MacCunn.

The solo spot will be taken by Korean violinist, Joo Yeon Sir who will perform Sibelius' only violin concerto. 

This work is, in turn, rhapsodic, lyrical and rhythmic and demands extreme virtuosity. The second half will be an opportunity to revel in the melodies of Brahms' 4th Symphony in E minor.

Performance: Sunday, March 3 at 3pm

Tickets: £13, £12, £1 

To buy a ticket, click on this link.



max 4000 characters

Latest Stories in Sevenoaks


Local Vouchers


Local Jobs


Search for...

Min price is bigger than Max price
Min price is bigger than Max price
Min rent is bigger than Max rent